top of page
  • Nicolene Terblanche

Choose 'em wisely - Bridesmaids and Groomsmen


So, you got engaged? Soon after the dust settles you start your wedding planning, and with this comes the big decision; who will form part of our entourage???



This seemed to have become such an important and stressful decision for the soon-to-be bride. A number of questions pops up while you write your pros and cons list; WHO, WHY, HOW MANY, and the list goes on.


An issue I've seen come up a few times over the last year or so is; "My husband-to-be will have 2 groomsmen, but I really wanted 4 of my besties to share the day with me, how do I choose only 2?"


REALLY??? I clearly missed the rule that you are not allowed more bridesmaids than hubby-to-be has groomsmen? Correct me if I am wrong, but this will not have any effect on your day at all. Symmetry is great, yes, but to cut important people from your day just to keep symmetry is ridiculous, to say the least.


NO, its not going to look silly on the wedding photos, I promise you. Another thing to keep in mind; you will probably only take about 5 photos with the groomsmen and the bridesmaids in a single image, so why pile so much unnecessary stress on top of your wedding planning??


So, my dear bride (or groom), if you are still struggling to make this incredibly difficult decision, rest assured that your photographer will have no troubles photographing your 15 bridesmaids with your significant other's 2 groomsmen.


Much love**



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page